Testimonials

Here are some of our fantastic Google and Facebook reviews

Kind, compassionate and made a difficult experience as good as these things can be. Thank you.
Rebecca Milward 6/14/2024
So impressed with the staff here - so professional and thorough. Three of the vets, and Helen in particular, have gone above and beyond in trying to get to the bottom of our dog's mystery symptoms.
Alison Millward 5/31/2024
Always had a great service. Very friendly staff and easy to get seen.
Scott Peet 5/11/2024
My cat had surgery here and I was very impressed with this practice. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The surgery went well and my cat was treated with care.
Hazel 3/28/2024
Really pleased with the practices at etwall and willington. The vets are very knowledgeable and never try to push you into unnecessary expensive treatments like other local vets I've been to. They're always very accommodating with booking you in around your schedule as well, and all the staff are super friendly. Couldn't recommend them enough
James Maguire 2/08/2024
Very lovely vets, My dog is so nervest a d don't trust many people, Had move my dog from pets at home which had done the damage, then to Hilton vets which and can't do his vaccidtion and wouldn't, Etwall vets was you happy to see him and got down to his level not over him like Hilton vets did... As you know dogs don't like people over them . Thankyou so much Etwall vets for taking your time with my dog and having the understanding about him.
s whiteley 12/16/2023
So far very impressed by the care given. Katy is fantastic with our nervous old boy.
Luke 11/11/2023
All vets we have seen here have been brilliant; we have a couple of nervous dogs and the vets have been so calm and patient. Our Husky can be reactive when inside the clinic, Katy gave her injection outside and then sat on the floor putting liver paste on the scales to encourage her to get on and be weighed. Everyone we've encounted has been so welcoming and kind I cannot recommend this surgery enough!
Tracey Coggle 10/28/2023
Moved from previous vets, as wanted a second opinion, we choose Etwall as the only family run vets in this area. We had more positive alternative treatments for our elderlyJack Russell, which seems to be working ,fingers crossed. Can say, the previous vet, that has recently been taken over by larger company, the prices seem to have increased significantly.
Carole Worthy 10/28/2023
The vet Katy was excellent, even when we had the unbearable news that we had to have our most gorgeous dog put to sleep, she was caring and understanding. The whole team, receptionist, vets and nurses are excellent. Would highly recommend this vets, will certainly be letting them take care of our other dog.
Sharon Glover 10/20/2023
First class treatment all round. Well advised and informed. A truly excellent vetinary practice.
Justin Harris 8/21/2023
The care we are receiving for our cat is exceptional. Her vet (Raquel) is very caring. The reception staff have been very helpful. The vet I have spoken to when Raquel has not been there (Katy) has also been helpful and informative.
Elizabeth Coe 7/21/2023
Excellent! Care & attention with my Jack Russell 👌
Karen Farmer 7/13/2023
Sounds weird but every time we've been to Etwall vets (and we've been a lot) our dog pulls to get in there...they are great with him and go above and beyond.
Danny Bembridge 7/01/2023
Always professional , and both my dogs enjoy going
James Culverhouse 6/08/2023
Can't praise the whole team high enough when our dog Wilson went in for major dental surgery and treatment.They all performed brilliantly.Many thanks to you all for your care and compassion.
Christopher Malkin 5/27/2023
Very caring and professional practice with all of the equipment for surgery and properly looking after our furry feline family members.
Lilly Meakin 5/10/2023
Decided to change vets as Etwall on the doorstep and good feedback from people in the area. Only used on a couple of occasions but the service has been outstanding. From speaking on the phone to actually attending for appointments. Even George (our chocolate lab) looks forward to visiting. Do not try to blind you with information and explain in a clear manner. And for me they do not see £ signs by trying to sell you something you don't need. Thank you
David Grocott 4/16/2023
Very friendly, efficent and helpful.
Brian Robinson 4/16/2023
Very pleased with the staff and care they provided my dog. Vet spoke with me by phone several times after I collected the dog after some minor dental surgery to answer questions and give advice.
Tom Shore 4/16/2023
Lovely vets who are very thorough and caring.
Karen Twells 3/16/2023
We took our lovely cocker to steel today . So kind and friendly.thank you all 🐾🐾
Julie Jones 3/11/2023
To say we recommend etwall vets doesn’t give it justice, the whole experience is second to none, our Dalmatian blue wouldn’t most likely not be here today if it wasn’t for their quick thinking and great support Thankyou
james cordwell 1/16/2023
Superb service Enabled us to make an informed decision Raquel was wonderful Down to earth, inclusive and caring
janet oneill 1/16/2023
Lovely vets, looked after my rabbits very well 🐰🐰
Vero 12/16/2022
My cat was very ill with heart disease and had to have fluid drawn off around his lungs. My local vet 10 miles away from Etwall was fully booked up. Etwall Vets had me in straight away. I have never been treated so good, all the staff and vets could not do enough for Blackie and I was kept updated of his treatement as I had to leave him at the vets. Lovely compassionate staff and vets.
Jonathan Britland 11/16/2022
Saw my brother with his kitten at very short notice last night and showed them both so much compassion. Raquel and Katy truly went above and beyond. We really can’t thank you or Nicola on reception enough for everything you did last night, and again this morning, when Rory sadly went over rainbow bridge.
Emma Land 10/21/2022
Abit pricey but a good vets
matthew griffin 10/16/2022
Friendly professional staff throughout
Alan Taylor 8/16/2022
Very friendly staff & prompt service
Gill Sage 7/16/2022
These vets are incredible my boy has a heart condition and he needed a hernia operation which my own vets didn't want to do as they didn't have the heart monitoring equipment but these guys took great care of my boy very friend and helpful team highly recommend them
Karen Thomas 7/16/2022
Great vets and friendly staff
Nick Tree 7/16/2022
Very professional but also very caring. I recently moved our dog to this vet's practice and was very impressed by the high standard of care she received.
Sarah Levy 7/16/2022
Thank you so very much to the caring nurse & vet who have just seen Teddy at very short notice. You could not have been kinder or more reassuring, or acted more swiftly to make him feel much more comfortable after he gave us a bit of a scare today. Absolutely 100% recommend this vets practice, they are just fab. Professional yet truly lovely! Teddy is now much happier and says thanks for all the kisses & cuddles!
Julie Hodgkinson 5/27/2022
Brilliant service
Jj 5/16/2022
Lovely practice!
Neil Jinks 5/16/2022
Kind, caring and understanding.
Y. Burton 5/16/2022
Fantastic as always ....!!!
Suzanne Watson 5/16/2022
Took my cat his last appointment, it was a really hard decision to book the appointment nevertheless actually go. When you are slowly watching them disappear in front of your eyes, you know what needs to be done. Having a vets opinion and support is that final step. I can't say enough about how amazing the vet was. She was very supportive, giving us the different available options. Gave us time to talk privately and then after many years and discussion the decision was made. The vet gave us treats for him,time to say goodbye and even sedation for my cat so that he wouldn't get distressed as he was still very spirited even for a 25 year old cat! We decided to take him home and say goodbye as a family as he'd been with us for 20 years. We left with him beautifully wrapped up safely in a clean towel. He's now back as one with mother nature and the Christmas tree at the top of the drive so we can think about him whenever we want.
J Spencer (WheretoWalkies) 5/16/2022
media thumbnail 0
So very helpful and caring. My turtle is doing brilliantly after all the advice and help from Laura and the staff. Thankyou so much.
Anne Moore 5/16/2022
It is still a pain to have consultations in the car park but needs must. Efficient and approachable staff, came away feeling confident in the diagnosis
Jayne McAuliffe 5/16/2022
What a difference...positive experience Brilliant reception team, smiling and extremely helpful and vet was informative and very helpful.
Lin Richo 5/16/2022
First time visiting Etwall Vets as just moved into the area. Very friendly staff and great with my little dog who isn't a big fan of visiting the vets.
Tina Bennett 5/16/2022
Excellent communication, considerate. Very supportive and great at what they do. 👏👏
John Yorke 5/16/2022
Wonderful treatment, thank you so much for all your help advice and kindness, we can't thank you enough, special thanks to Katy, Raquel and Nicola.
Sarah Boyles 5/16/2022
Great caring staff. Saw my son's dog straight away after an accident while I was walking him .Even though he wasn't registered with them they made it an easy stress free experience. Would definitely recommend
Kim Taylor-day 5/16/2022
Taken a lot of dogs to a lot of different vets over the years but this one is my favourite. They genuinely seemed to care about our dog Lucy. Rang us lots of times with updates. Not crazy expensive like some others I could mention. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Stuart Murton 5/16/2022
So very friendly and helpful. Cannot fault their attention.
Judith Mcpherson 5/16/2022
I cannot recommend the team here highly enough, from receptionists to vets I have had nothing but positive experiences with my rabbit. Laura is the best vet I have met in a long time, caring, compassionate, and honest. Unfortunately my rabbit had to be put to sleep as he was too old and unwell to carry on, however I felt really reassured that I was doing the right thing - which was very much needed. Nicola and Deanne were both incredibly friendly and helpful when on the phone and visiting the practice. I cannot thank the team enough for making an incredibly sad day a lot more bearable and for looking after Joey in his last few weeks. If you are looking for a small, friendly vet practice that you can trust with your animal honestly look no further than Etwall and Beech vets. Thank you very much Laura and team.
Rachel Bentley 5/16/2022
I cannot recommend this Vets highly enough. Our cat Basil came to this Vets when referred from Willington Vets. He presented with breathing difficulties and general unwellness. We live on a narrowboat travelling up to Market Drayton so we were very grateful Etwall Vets could see him so quickly. Urgent tests were performed and options were talked about, but my baby boy was so poorly, we couldn't put him through any more. He had already fought cancer less than a month ago, losing his back leg in the process. I could ask no more of him. Absolutely devastated after he'd fought so hard. We made the painful decision to let him go over Rainbow Bridge. The vets there are extremely compassionate. My husband and I were given a little room with him for an hour. They played soothing music to calm him. Made us a cup of tea and brought us a biscuit (husband being diabetic this was very welcome). When we were ready, the vet came in and sent him peacefully on his way. We had choices as to what to do with him but nothing was rushed, nothing too much trouble. I cannot thank them enough for everything they did.
Narrowboatdreams 5/16/2022
media thumbnail 0
Really can't recommend Etwall surgery enough. Every member of staff we have had contact with has been friendly, caring and professional. In particular, Amanda our vet has been so understanding around our very vet anxious dog, going out of her way to work out solutions and meet his needs with kindness. Thank you so much!
Louise Amos 5/04/2022
Thank you so much for the compassion, empathy and care you gave not only to my beloved Sophie but to her parents. The whole ordeal of having her to be put to eternal sleep was eased because of what the vet did and said, she was a real comfort in one of the darkest hours of my life. Katie the vet even allowed my baby to drink the remainder of her cuppa because why not! she was offered a last little bit of joy before she gained her doggy wings. Great respect to the team too when I needed my dog to see a vet because her health deteriorated they seen her even though she had never been there before, it shows that they care for the welfare of the animal. And the care continues after Sophie had gone, received a card and some seeds to honour her memory. ❤️🐾 Faultless vets and service Thank you
Kate Wright 4/28/2022
Thank you so much for the compassion, empathy and care you gave not only to my beloved Sophie but to her parents. The whole ordeal of having her to be put to eternal sleep was eased because of what the vet did and said, she was a real comfort in one of the darkest hours of my life. Katie the vet even allowed my baby to drink the remainder of her cuppa because why not! she was offered a last little bit of joy before she gained her doggy wings. Great respect to the team too when I needed my dog to see a vet because her health deteriorated they seen her even though she had never been there before, it shows that they care for the welfare of the animal. And the care continues after Sophie had gone, received a card and some seeds to honour her memory. ❤️🐾 Faultless vets and service Thank you
Katie Louise Wright 4/28/2022
I cannot recommend them enough. I have had my puppy, Tully, for 4 weeks and unfortunately he’s been quite poorly with an upset tummy, so we’ve been back and forth repeatedly with many phone calls in between. Nothing is too much trouble, every member of staff from the vets, nurses and receptionists have been warm, welcoming and approachable, often going above and beyond to help put my mind at ease. I’ve not struggled to get appointments when needed nor to speak to someone on the telephone. I am so grateful that we’ve found a vets as professional and knowledgable as this one. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to any friends or family.
Vicky Dubs 11/04/2021
I can’t recommend Etwell vets enough. Albus is not a straight forward cat and has given the team a tough time. I have received so much support, feedback and care towards Albus. In particular El has blown me away with the care she has shown towards Albus, she has done the best for Albus from start to finish, shown respect and love towards Albus. The best vets ever. Albus will always be here.
Alice Lunnon 9/21/2021
Very caring and professional.
Dee Huxtable 5/16/2021
Absolutely brilliant they looked after my puppy like it was their own and explained everything to me a very very good service
John Williams 5/16/2021
It was our first visit to these vets. Went very well sorted all paperwork from existing vets, all staff were brilliant and showed compassion and very professional even during these covid times.
mark farmer 5/16/2021
Both Beth and Ann Marie were full of compassion and very professional when we had a crisis. Highly recomend and will now be our vet of choice. Thank you.
Craig McMillan 5/16/2021
I get nervous about the vets after some difficult experiences. However I trust that he's always well looked after here. The vets are always friendly, helpful and they listen.
Ali Tallulah 5/16/2021